Planning Ahead

To help you plan ahead, we try and give parents as much notice as we possibly can of key dates in the school academic year, including holidays. However, please note that some of these dates may be subject to change, and when this occurs we will endeavor to provide you with notice via the school website and/or email where we can. Not all school events are included here.

Below are the dates for the school holidays. Please plan your family holidays around these dates, as any time missed from school is extremely detrimental to your son or daughter’s progress. The governors of the school will not authorise holidays taken outside of these dates and we do, therefore, ask parents to support us in ensuring maximum attendance. Please contact the school if you feel there are special circumstances to your request for holidays outside of these dates.

Leave of Absence Request

 

Term and other Key Dates

2021-22

 

Summer term

Fri 8th July - INSET (Staff only)

Weds 27th July - End of Term (1pm finish)

 

2022-23

 

Autumn term

Mon 5th Sept - INSET day

Tues 6th Sept - Term starts for years 7 and 11

Weds 7th Sept - All year groups attend.

Weds 7th Sept - Year 11 welcome evening from 6pm

Thurs 22nd Sept - Open evening (school closes at 1pm to set up)

Thurs 13th Oct - Year 7 transition evening (3.30pm till 6pm)

Fri 14th Oct - End of term

 

Mon 31st Oct - Term starts

Thurs 17th Nov - KS4 Presentation evening at 7pm

Fri 25th Nov - Parklands' got talent final 7-9pm

Thurs 1st Dec - Drama show night one

Fri 2nd Dec - Drama show night two

Fri 16th Dec - Term ends (1pm finish for Christmas)

 

Spring term

Tues 3rd Jan - INSET day

Weds 4th Jan - Term starts

Thurs 5th Jan - Year 11 progress (parents) evening - in school

Thurs 26th Jan - Year 10 progress (parents) evening - online

Fri 10th Feb - Term ends

 

Mon 20th Feb - Term starts

Thurs 2nd Mar - Specialisms (options) evening

Thurs 9th Mar - Year 9 progress (parents) evening - in school

Weds 15th Mar to Fri 17th Mar - Dance show

Tues 28th Mar - Year 11 progress (parents) evening - online

Fri 31st Mar - Term ends

 

Summer term

Mon 17th Apr - Term starts

Thurs 27th Apr - Year 8 progress (parents) evening - in school

Thurs 4th May - Year 7 progress (parents) evening - online

Fri 26th May - Term ends

 

Mon 5th Jun - Term starts

Mon 12th Jun - Meet the tutor evening (SAM 5-6pm AFR 6.30pm-7.30pm)

Tues 13th Jun - Meet the tutor evening (EUR 5-6pm ANZ 6.30pm-7.30pm)

Weds 14th Jun - Meet the tutor evening (ASA 5-6pm)

Thurs 6th Jul - Year 11 prom

Thurs 13th Jul - KS3 presentation evening

Mon 17th to Fri 21st Jul - Learning challenge week (years 7-9) and work experience (year 10)

Fri - 28th Jul - Term ends (1pm finish for summer)

 

Please follow this link for the 2022/23/24 term dates